[social_board id="323" type="wall"]

The winners of the Architectenweb Awards are known!


QbiQ Wall Systems supports the initiative of Architectenweb of handing out the annual Architectenweb Awards. The ceremony took place on 31 October in Broeinest Amsterdam. Curious about the winners?

At QbiQ we develop projects together with and for architects. As a partner we gladly support the Architectenweb Awards. It was a festive and inspiring night. We congratulate the proud winners:

Architect of the Year 2019
Happel Cornelisse Verhoeven Architecten

Residential building of the Year 2019
Intense low-rise building Spijkerkwartier – Atelier Kempe Thill

Office building of the Year 2019
Triodos Bank Nederland – RAU

Care facility of the Year 2019
Care Hotel Domstate – Diederendirrix Architectuur & Stedenbouw and Van Eijk & Van der Lubbe

Interior of the Year 2019
Interior Museum De Lakenhal – Happel Cornelisse Verhoeven Architecten

Public building of the Year 2019
Restoration and extension Museum De Lakenhal – Happel Cornelisse Verhoeven Architecten and Julian Harrap Architects

School building of the Year 2019
Atlas – Team V Architectuur

We are secretly extra proud of this winner because of our successful collaboration. Via the well-thought-out use of our transparent and also closed system walls in the design, daylight is brought inside through the revolutionary façade to deep into the educational building.

According to the jury, not only did Team V create a truly 21st century design of the educational building with the total renewal of the Atlas building at the campus of TU Eindhoven, but the strength of the existing building was also emphasised. The result isn’t a compromise, but a win-win situation that begins with a totally renewed glass façade where the structure of the old façade can still be subtly seen. View our Atlas case here.


Sign up here and receive 4 times a year the IQ-news.